RSS

Review: Animal Crossing: New Leaf

04 Jul

Animal Crossing New Leaf CoverOnly in Animal Crossing could I be excited about planting a banana tree, or catching a rare butterfly, or paying off the loan for the second story addition on my house… or fear the omnipresence of an anthropomorphic raccoon.

With every new platform since the GameCube, Nintendo has released a version of the life simulator game Animal Crossing. The trend continues with the latest release on the 3DS, Animal Crossing: New Leaf. Although the collecting and repetition is still present, a handful of additions make this iteration stand out.


I’ve played every Animal Crossing game except City Folk on the Wii (although I greatly wanted to). I probably played Wild World on the DS the most, simply because it was portable and I found that to best suit the series. Another case in point to that is New Leaf here: it’s easily the best AC experience to date. New features, smooth visuals, a game that demands your attention but doesn’t force you to play, likable characters, wonderful multiplayer option, and the list of awesome features goes on. Put simply, Animal Crossing: New Leaf is a game you just can’t put down, and one that you will actually want to keep playing day after day.

Tom Nook is absolutely rocking that argyle sweater

Tom Nook is absolutely rocking that argyle sweater

Somehow I managed to pull away from the game enough to write a review for Inside Gaming. You should read it, and then immediately start playing Animal Crossing.

Laters,
Jsick

 
4 Comments

Posted by on 07/04/2013 in Nintendo 3DS

 

Tags: , , , , ,

4 responses to “Review: Animal Crossing: New Leaf

  1. umbrosuslucus

    07/04/2013 at 1:15 pm

    Just started playing last week and I feel the same way- it keeps me coming back 🙂

     
    • jsicktheslick

      07/08/2013 at 11:19 am

      For sure. I’m someone that has to have every possible collectible in a game. I need all the fossils!!

       
  2. John

    07/06/2013 at 6:34 am

    I spent so much time in the original GameCube game, but I believe this to be the best since. It is so fun when your group of friends is also playing the game on a day-to-day basis.

     
    • jsicktheslick

      07/08/2013 at 11:18 am

      Yeah, that’s what a few of my friends and I are doing. I need to have the best looking house!!

       

Leave a Reply

 
